Photographs

I’ve been slacking a bit in the blog post arena because I’ve had a million other things going on.

First off, the big news.  The hubby and I are moving back to Texas.  He got a job offer that we couldn’t pass up so we’ll be ringing in the new year in Houston.

Secondly, we bought ourselves a new camera, a Nikon D5100 and we’ve been having a blast with it!  It finally got to the point that the point and shoot camera I had just couldn’t do what I needed/wanted it to do, so we upgraded.  I figured I would post some of the pictures I’ve been taking here.  A little mini re-cap of where I’ve been over the past few months.

Chipmunk

Chipmunk playing peek-a-boo with me.

Dream Lake in Rocky Mountain National Park. If you ever have an opportunity to make the hike up to Emerald Lake, I HIGHLY recommend it!

I went out on a hunt for fall colors and found these beautiful aspen.

Rocky Mountain National Park has some of the most beautiful landscape I’ve ever seen.

More of the park.

More fall colors.

Emerald Lake in Rocky Mountain National Park. It was COLD but SO worth it!!

There are a ton of elk roaming around the park too!

Elk in RMNP

It kind of makes me giggle like a little kid that I caught this guy sticking his tongue out.

Elk in RMNP

View from Rainbow Curve RMNP

I just love the vastness of this photo.

Thawed Nymph Lake in RMNP

This is Nymph Lake, the first lake you get to on the way up to Emerald Lake. On the way up there it was completely frozen and on the way down, almost completely thawed.

Loveland Pass

Atop Loveland Pass, one of the many places you can drive over the Continental Divide. Such an amazing view!

Breckenridge from Boreas Pass

This is the town of Breckenridge seen from Boreas Pass, a dirt road that, again, crosses the Continental Divide and has some absolutely stunning views.

Gold Aspen off Boreas Pass

Snowy Trees

These trees were almost completely white with all of the snow and ice. So beautiful!

Moon in Estes Park

Almost full moon taken on one of our trips up to Estes Park.

I’ve also been participating in a photo scavenger hunt on Google+.  While I never win and I’m not even CLOSE to the same level as some of the other photographers, I have fun and for me, that’s the whole point of it.  Anywho, here are some of my entries for the most recent hunt.  The categories were mummy, portrait, thankful and pumpkin.

Mummy

Dogs

Thankful

Pumpkin

Finally, my family starts coming in for Christmas on Saturday so I’m sure I won’t have time to post anything else before then so, from the Jordan family, Merry Christmas!!

Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

