Couch to Survivor Mud Run: Week Four and a Half

So this one is week four and half because I unintentionally took the week off, with the exception of Monday.  If you read this post, you’ll understand why.

I had a BIG test on Friday (which I passed) so I spent my evenings studying rather than running.  Yes, I probably could have run, but Wednesday it was very rainy and then my test was Friday after work and by the time I got home, we went right out to celebrate.  Mmm… mexican food!

Saturday it was SUPER windy and Sunday, since the hubby had off, we went on some nice little off-road adventures.  (Check out my post about it here.)  Plus, with that huge fire that is burning in New Mexico, this weekend has been very smoky here and since I’d already screwed up most of the week, I figured I’d just start fresh Monday.

See, this was totally worth not going running on Sunday 🙂

Hope everyone else had a great week of running!

In case you missed my previous posts:

My Personal Challenge: Survivor Mud Run

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week One

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week Two

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week Three

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week Four

One thought on “Couch to Survivor Mud Run: Week Four and a Half

  1. Pingback: Couch to Survivor Mud Run: Week Five | theblondelawyer

Leave a Reply

