Couch to Survivor Mud Run: Week Three and a Half

So this one is week three and half because I took the week off.  When my legs started hurting last week, turns out it wasn’t entirely just because they were tired.  I managed to strain/pull a muscle in my left leg.  Luckily, my friend at work had a foam roller that she let me borrow to work out the knots.  I’d never even heard of one but they are pretty fabulous.  It’s just a hard piece of foam that you roll along whatever muscle it is that’s bothering you.  I am definitely going to have to invest in one of these.

Anywho, since my leg was hurting, I figured it would be better to take the week off rather than take the chance at potentially hurting it worse.  I had planned on going running, or at least getting on the elliptical, on Friday but I managed to sleep funny (I blame my little running buddy who insists on sleeping as close to me as possible at all times) and had a very sore back.  I figured the rest of the week was a wash so we’ll just start fresh tomorrow.  Again, I’m a little nervous for this week because the jogging time goes up a minute each day.

Hope everyone else had a great week of running!

In case you missed my previous posts:

My Personal Challenge: Survivor Mud Run

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week One

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week Two

Couch To Survivor Mud Run: Week Three

Leave a Reply

