Felt I needed an update…

I’ve pretty much sucked at updating this lately and there is a reason: nothing exciting is happening that gives me something to write about.

Here’s what generally happens in a week for me:

  • Monday
  • 6:15am: Wake up, get ready
  • 7:30am: Leave for work
  • 8:00am: Get to work
  • 4:00pm: Leave work
  • 9:30pm: Eat dinner when Jeff gets home then shower
  • 10:00pm: Bedtime
  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 
  • repeat Monday
  • Friday
  • repeat, except
  • somewhere before 4:00pm: leave work 🙂
  • Saturday and Sunday
  • 8:00 or 9:00am: Wake up… this is my sleeping in, woo
  • Do somethings around the apartment, run errands, take the puppies to the park
Yep, that’s my life right now.  Pretty exciting, huh?  I see Jeff very little now unfortunately.  I, obviously, always have weekends off and Jeff has two random days normally during the week off.  We try to make the most of those days, but it’s hard when you barely see your new husband.
Work is going great, I’m getting more files to work on and still learning a ton.  I feel very comfortable with the basic stuff that I have been doing and can’t wait to get more done with some of these files.
These is the slight amount of excitement that’s happened in the past few weeks:
The puppies at the dog park… they were pooped already!

Wesson got a new bed... and a Halloween t-shirt (Gunn has a matching one).

Yes, I did this to my dog... new hoodie with an argyle pocket and socks with a little argyle on them. 🙂 And yes, he hated the socks. He needs some little snow boots but his little paws are too small right now.

Probably the most exciting thing that has happened... Jeff and I got new snowboards!! Now we just have to wait for snow.

I’m headed to Texas this weekend and I’m so excited to see everyone… not so excited about the heat though.  Today its in the mid-50s and rainy here and this weekend in Houston it’s in the mid-90s.  40 degree difference over a course of days… wow.
That’s all I can think of to ramble on about.  Hope everyone has a good week!
Leave a Reply

