Goodbye Unemployment!

I GOT A JOB!!!!!! 🙂

Needed to get that excitement off my chest.  Got an e-mail this morning with the details of a job offer from the company I interviewed with on Wednesday.  It’s a tax resolution firm dealing mostly with small businesses, which is probably better for me than doing individuals and small businesses like the other company since I’m more interested in the business side of law than individual.

I start off in a “para” position while I’m learning how everything works and will get paid hourly.  After a certain period of time, once I feel comfortable or once I’m licensed as an attorney, I’ll get a base salary and commission based on what extra money I bring in.  Pretty much the harder I work, the more I make, which is the best motivation I could have.  I get my own assistant for every $5,000 extra I bring in (up to two).

During the interview, he said that if I happened to not pass the bar (which would be AWFUL!), I can just stay in the “para” position until I can pass, which is GREAT news!  I PRAY that I passed the bar, but if for some reason I didn’t, at least I won’t lose my job.

I start Monday so I’m sure I’ll have an update sometime next week!  Sadly, this will mean less hiking posts and will mean seeing my husband even less since he normally works 2-9pm during the week.  We are so excited, though!

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Unemployment!

Leave a Reply

